General Search

Environmental Quality Board

The Environmental Quality Board (Board) was established by law in 1993 upon the creation of the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ). Each Board member is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for a five-year term. Board members represent a cross-section of interests from manufacturing to statewide environmental groups. The Board is responsible for the appointment of DEQ’s Executive Director and the adoption of rules relating to the regulatory programs administered by the agency, as well as rules pertaining to DEQ practice and procedure.

Please address written correspondence to any or all Board members to: Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality, c/o Quiana Fields, Board and Council Secretary, P.O. Box 1677, Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677.

For e-mail correspondence to any or all Board members, send your questions or comments to or call (405)702-7152 to reach Ms. Fields or to leave a voice message.

The Board cannot and does not intervene in actions or decisions made by the DEQ in specific cases or matters, such as permitting or enforcement actions. Any questions regarding specific cases or matters pending or decided by the agency should be sent directly to the DEQ division involved in the matter.

Sign up for email/mobile notifications of upcoming Environmental Quality Board meetings.

Name Appointed By Representing
Michel Paque, Chair Governor Non-Profit Statewide Environmental Organization
Shannon Ferrell, Vice-Chairman Governor Agriculture Industries
Alexandria Kindrick Governor Non-Profit Statewide Environmental Organization
Brandi Lowry Governor Petroleum Industry
James Kinder Governor Rural Water Association
John Easton Governor Local Governing Board of a City or Town
Kenneth L. Hirshey, Jr. Governor Environmental Professional
Perry Barton Governor Manufacturing Representative
Peter Schultze Governor Solid Waste Industry
Richard Auer Governor Conservation District Representative
Sheldon Tatum Governor Water Usage
Steve Mason Governor Hazardous Waste Industry
Tim W. Munson Governor Non-Profit Statewide Environmental Organization

Calendar of Events

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat