TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

SUBCHAPTER 5. REGISTRATION, EMISSION INVENTORY AND ANNUAL
OPERATING FEES

252:100-5-2.2. Annual operating fees

(@

(b)

Applicability.

(1) OAC 252:100-5-2.2 applies to all facilities that are sources of air pollution, including
government facilities, regardless of whether the source is currently permitted or whether an
emission inventory has or has not at any time been submitted for the facility. The owners or
operators of Part 70 sources shall pay annual feesthat are sufficient to cover the Part 70 program
costs. The permitting authority shall ensure that the fees required by OA C 252:100-5-2.2(b)(2)
will be used solely for Part 70 program costs.

(2) OAC 252:100-5-2.2 does not apply to de minimis facilities or to permit exempt facilities.
Fee schedule.

(1) Minor facilities. Annual operating feesinvoiced for minor facilities shall be no more than
$25.12 per ton of regulated air pollutant (for fee cal culation) and thereafter shall be adjusted each
year pursuant to ( b)(3) of this section.

(2) Part 70 Sour ces. Annual operating feesinvoiced for Part 70 sources shall be no more than
$32.30 per ton of requlated air pollutant (for fee cal cul ation) and thereafter shall be adjusted each
year pursuant to ( b)(3) of thlssectlon

(3) Use of Consumer Prlcelndex (CP1) to adjust annual ooeratlanees Annual operating
fees for minor facilities and Part 70 sources shall be adjusted automatically each year by the
percentage, if any, by which the CPI for the most recent calendar year ending before the
beginning of such year differsfrom the CPI for thecalendar year 2007. The CPI for any calendar
year isthe average of the CPI for all-urban consumers published by the Department of Labor, as
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(d)

of the close of the twelve-month period ending on August 31 of each calendar year.

Payment.

(1) Feesaredueand payable ontheinvoice duedate(s). Feesshal be considered delinquent 30
daysafter theinvoice due date(s). Withinfive (5) yearsbut not before agrace period of 120 days
from the invoice due date, the DEQ may issue an administrative order to recover such feesand
may assess a reasonable administrative fine in accordance with the provisions of the Oklahoma
Clean Air Act, 27A O.S. 88 2-5-101 et seq., to an owner or operator of afacility who hasfailed
to pay or has underpaid such fees.

(2) If anowner or operator hasfailed to submit therequired annual emissioninventory, the DEQ
may issue an administrative order to recover fees that would have been invoiced had the
emission inventory been submitted when due. The DEQ may issue such order within five (5)
yearsfrom the date of billing and may assess areasonabl e administrativefinein accordancewith
the provisions of the Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 27A O.S. 88 2-5-101 et seq.

(3) When afee overpayment has been made as a result of an error, an owner or operator may
seek acredit for such fee overpayment within five years from the date on which payment of the
fee was received by the DEQ.

Basisfor annual operating fees.

(1) Operating feesshall be calculated on a source-specific basis and based on actual emissions
of regulated pollutants (for fee ca culation) as set forth in thefacility emission inventory unless
the owner or operator electsto pay fees on dlowable emissions.

(2) Regulated pollutants (for fee calculation) in excess of 4,000 tons per year per pollutant for
a Part 70 source shall not be considered in the calculation of the annual fee.
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