TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 100. AIR POLLUTION CONTROL

SUBCHAPTER 5. REGISTRATION, EMISSION INVENTORY AND ANNUAL
OPERATING FEES

252:100-5-2.2. Annual operating fees

(@

(b)

Applicability.

(1) OAC 252:100-5-2.2 appliesto all facilities that are sources of air pollution, including
government facilities, regardless of whether the source is currently permitted or whether an
emission inventory has or has not at any time been submitted for the facility. The ownersor
operators of Part 70 sources shall pay annud fees that are sufficient to cover the Part 70
program costs. Thepermitting authority shall ensurethat the feesrequired by OAC 252:100-
5-2.2(b)(2) will be used solely for Part 70 program costs.

(2) OAC 252:100-5-2.2 does not apply to de minimisfacilities or to permit exempt facilities.
Fee schedule.

Q) Minor facilities. Annual operating feesinvoiced for minor facilitiesin 2008 shall be
no morethan $25.12 per ton of regulated air pollutant (for feecal culation) and thereafter shdll
be adjusted each yesar pursuant to (b)(3) of this secti on.

(2 Part 70 Sour ces. Annual operating feeS| nvoiced for Part 70 sourcesin 2008 shall be
no more than $31.96 per ton of regulated pollutant (for fee calculation) and thereafter shall
be adjusted each year Dursuant to ( b)( 3) of this section.

(3) Useof Consumer Pricelndex (CPI) toadjust annual oper ating fees. Annual operating
feesfor minor and Part 70 sources shall be adjusted automatically each year by thepercentage,
if any, by which the CPI for the most recent calendar year ending before the beginning of
such year differs from the CPI for the calendar year 2007. The CPI for any calendar year is
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(©)

(d)

the average of the CPI for all-urban consumers published by the Department of L abor, as of
the close of the twelve-month period ending on August 31 of each calendar year.

Payment.

(1) Feesaredueand payable on the invoicedue date(s). Fees shall be considered delinquent
30 days after the invoice due date(s). Within five (5) years but not before a grace period of
120 days from the invoice due date, the DEQ may issue an administrative order to recover
such fees and may assess a reasonable administrative fine in accordance with the provisions
of the Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 27A O.S. 88 2-5-101 et seg., to an owner or operator of a
facility who has failed to pay or has underpaid such fees.

(2) If an owner or operator has failed to submit the required annual emission inventory, the
DEQ may issue an administrative order to recover feesthat would have beeninvoiced had the
emission inventory been submitted when due. The DEQ may issue such order withinfive (5)
yearsfrom the date of billing and may assess a reasonable administrative fine in accordance
with the provisions of the Oklahoma Clean Air Act, 27A O.S. 8§88 2-5-101 et seq.

(3) When afee overpayment has been madeas aresult of an error, an owner or operator may
seek a credit for such fee overpayment within five years from the date on which payment of
the fee was received by the DEQ.

Basisfor annual operating fees.

(1) Operating fees shall be calculated on a source-specific basis and based on actual

emissions of regulated pollutants (for fee calculation) as set forth in the facility emission
inventory unless the owner or operator electsto pay fees on dlowable emissions.

(2) Regulated pollutants (for fee calculaion) in excess of 4,000 tons per year per pollutant
for aPart 70 source shall not be considered in the cdculation of the annual fee.
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